The Blame Game Part 2

It was a beautiful sunny day and despite being stuck in traffic I was in a good mood.  I took the opportunity to do some bad singing and shoulder dancing to cheesy pop songs on the radio. Then the commercials came on.

Rousing intro music…

Daughter: “Cancer, you’ve messed with the wrong person.  My mum is going to make mincemeat out of you”

Mother: “Cancer, I’m going to put you over my knee and spank you.”

The sun was still shining but all the happiness fell away.

The commercial sounded like a battle cry against cancer but the not-so-subtle message is  people with cancer will be ok if we just ‘fight’ or ‘spank’ hard enough.

My knuckles whitened around the steering wheel.

 

 

 

 

 

About tatumderoeck1111

Welcome to my new blog. When I found out I had breast cancer I threw a 'Drinks and Positivity' party. I wanted to keep the drinking (although my drink of choice in the future might be a healthy smoothie) and Positivity going, so I started this blog to keep everyone in the loop.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

