Honey, I shrunk the cancer

As a fun post I thought I would share the shrinking tumour stats.

August 1st                2.9cm Length      1.5cm Width    1.5cm  Depth

August 23rd            1.9cm Length      1cm Width        1cm  Depth

September 13th     1.8cm Length      0.9cm Width    0.9cm  Depth

October 3rd           1.3cm Length      0.8cm Width    0.8cm  Depth

Grand Total so far….

The cancer has shrunk by over 50% in length and  a smidge under 50% width & depth.  In more good news, the lump is not a solid black blob on the ultra sound it is looking lighter, even see through in places.  Ultrasounds have their limitations because it can’t always tell the difference between cancer and scar tissue.  It is possible the cancer is even smaller than the scan shows.  I am being scheduled for another MRI to be able to see what it going on more precisely.  I will let you know how it goes.

Fingers and legs crossed it shrinks more in the meantime.

About tatumderoeck1111

Welcome to my new blog. When I found out I had breast cancer I threw a 'Drinks and Positivity' party. I wanted to keep the drinking (although my drink of choice in the future might be a healthy smoothie) and Positivity going, so I started this blog to keep everyone in the loop.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Honey, I shrunk the cancer

  1. Julie says:

    wooohooooo…..wtg….congrats to you. Keep up the positive energy and thoughts and know there are tons of people pulling for you and wishing you well….one day at a time….hang with it

Leave a Reply

